gun__1254928658_traore07092009

Armand Traore is confident Arsenal can beat Liverpool in the Carling Cup regardless of who plays on Wednesday night.

The Frenchman started at Anfield three years ago when a youthful Gunners side smashed six past a more experienced Reds line-up in the same competition. It is a result that gives the 20-year-old considerable encouragement ahead of this tie.

“We went to Anfield a few years ago and won 6-3,” he said. “We had quite a young team except for Julio Baptista.

“Everything is possible in football, and this time we will be at home as well.”

Traore sees the match as a chance to impress having only just returned from injury when he played against West Brom in this season’s Third Round.

“Last time I was injured for two weeks [before the match],” he said. “I only had the session before the game and I was a bit tired and couldn’t really show what I can do.

“I’ve stayed injury-free since that game and I feel really good in training, in the gym, and on the pitch.”

[Tuesday, October 27, 2009]

 

 

Source :  Arsenal.com

