For Arsène Wenger and his players Christmas Day means one thing – preparation for Sunday’s clash with Aston Villa.

The game is another important fixture in the Gunners’ season as Wenger’s side look to maintain the pressure on Premier League leaders Chelsea.

“Christmas Day we will be in training,” explained the Frenchman. “We will practice in the morning and then everybody will go back home and celebrate with his family.”

And the Arsenal manager has only two simple wishes on his Christmas list.

“Nowadays I think the only Christmas gift I can get is that my family is well and that we win the football games during the Christmas period,” he said.

However the manager did reveal the best present he ever received during Tuesday’s exclusive webchat with Arsenal.com

“That was when I was very young,” said Wenger. “Certainly when I was a child, that’s where you remember.

“I wanted so much a train and I got one from my godfather and I still have never forgotten about it.

“I must have been around 10, 12 years old. Now I don’t take the train anymore, we fly!”

Cre: Arsenal

